» » Uncle Tupelo - No Depression

Uncle Tupelo - No Depression MP3 Full Album

Genre: Rock
Performer: Uncle Tupelo
Title: No Depression
Style: Alternative Rock, Country Rock
Date of release: 03 Mar 2014
Label: Music On Vinyl
Catalog Number: MOVLP1014
Country: Europe
FLAC album size: 2887 mb
MP3 album size: 2132 mb


1Life Worth Livin'
Piano – Sean Slade
2No Depression
Written-By – A. P. Carter
4Graveyard Shift
5So Called Friend
6Factory Belt
Pedal Steel Guitar – Rich Gilbert
7That Year
8Screen Door
Acoustic Guitar – Jeff TweedyBacking Vocals – Sean SladeShaker [Rice Can] – Paul Kolderie
Piano – Sean Slade
10Whiskey Bottle
Pedal Steel Guitar – Rich Gilbert
12Before I Break


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
ROCK 6050-2Uncle Tupelo No Depression ‎(CD, Album)RockvilleROCK 6050-2US1990
ROCK 6050-4Uncle Tupelo No Depression ‎(Cass, Album)RockvilleROCK 6050-4US1990
ROCK 6050-1Uncle Tupelo No Depression ‎(LP, Album, TP)RockvilleROCK 6050-1US1990
noneUncle Tupelo No Depression ‎(2xCD, Album, Promo, RE, RM)LegacynoneUS2013
ROCK 6050-2Uncle Tupelo No Depression ‎(CD, Album, RP)RockvilleROCK 6050-2USUnknown


  • Bass, VocalsJeff Tweedy
  • Drums, CymbalMike Heidorn
  • Guitar, Vocals, Banjo, Harmonica, Guitar [Nashville], Mandolin, FiddleJay Farrar
  • ManagementTony Margherita
  • Photography By [Back]Mike Witt
  • Photography By [Front Cover]J. Hamilton
  • Producer, EngineerPaul Kolderie, Sean Slade
  • Written-ByFarrar (tracks: A1 to A3, A5 to B6), Tweedy (tracks: A1 to A3, A5 to B6), Heidorn (tracks: A1 to A3, A5 to B6)


Recorded at Fort Apache South, Boston, Mass., in January 1990.

℗ & © 1990, 2014 Sony Music Entertainment.

Made in the EU.


  • Barcode: 8 718469 535095
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout): 98155 1A MOVLP 1014
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout): 98155 1B MOVLP 1014
  • Rights Society: BIEM/STEMRA


  • Copyright (c) – Sony Music Entertainment
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sony Music Entertainment
  • Recorded At – Fort Apache South
  • Manufactured By – Music On Vinyl B.V.
  • Distributed By – Music On Vinyl B.V.
  • Pressed By – Record Industry – 98155


No Depression is the first studio album by alternative country band Uncle Tupelo, released in June 1990. After its formation in the late 1980s, Uncle Tupelo recorded the Not Forever, Just for Now demo tape, which received a positive review by the College Media Journal in 1989. The review led to the band's signing with what would become Rockville Records later that year. The album was recorded with producers Sean Slade and Paul Q. Kolderie at Fort Apache Studios, on a budget of US3,500. No Depression - Uncle Tupelo. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Uncle Tupelo's landmark opening salvo is the group's most rock-oriented album, steeped more in breakneck speed, punk crunch, and guitar dissonance than any of their subsequent efforts. Indeed, despite the presence of mandolins, fiddles, and banjos - as well as inclusion of the title track, a faithful cover of the A. Carter classic - the trio's vaunted country leanings are less musical than thematic on No Depression, thanks in large part to singerssongwriters Jay Farrar and Jeff Tweedy's acute depictions of rural, blue-collar. Album 1990 19 Songs. Graveyard Shift is a shining distillation of their sound, with honky-tonk hammer-ons and punchy guitars that come crashing in with the sudden intensity of a bar fight. Uncle Tupelo - No Depression 1990. To favorites 0 Download album. Listen album. Alternative Country Music. Uncle Tupelo. Uncle Tupelo was formed in Belleville, Illinois. The band is Jay Farrar, Jeff Tweedy, and Mike Heidorn. After its formation in the late 1980s, Uncle Tupelo. 30 January 2014 . Did you know that the title of Uncle Tupelos album No Depression is from a cover of an old Carter Family song No Depression in Heaven Uncle Tupelo. No Depression Cass, Album. ROCK 6050-4. Vender esta versión. ROCK 6050-1. No Depression LP, Album. No Depression CD, Album, Club, RE, RM. Columbia , Legacy. CK 86427. No Depression CD, Album, RE, RM. No Depression is the debut album by famed alt-country band Uncle Tupelo. The band consists of Jay Farrar who would later found Son Volt, Jeff Tweedy who went on to found Wilco, and Mike Heidorn, who served as the groups third songwriter. The album has become synonymous with the alt-country genre, thanks in no small part to the magazine focusing on the alt-country scene which took its name from it. No Depression Q&A. Watch the video for No Depression from Uncle Tupelo's No Depression for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Uncle Tupelo was an alternative country music group from Belleville, Illinois, active between 1987 and 1994. Jay Farrar, Jeff Tweedy, and Mike Heidorn formed the band after the lead singer of their previous band, The Primitives, left to attend college. The trio recorded three albums for Rockville Records, before signing with Sire Records and expanding to a five-piece. Shortly after the release of the band's major label debut album Anodyne, Farrar announced his decision to leave the band due to a soured relationship with his co-songwriter Tweedy. Uncle Tupelo 8993: An Anthology - Uncle Tupelo


Related to Uncle Tupelo - No Depression
Les Paul And His Trio - Steel Guitar Rag / Guitar Boogie
Les Paul And His Trio - Steel Guitar Rag / Guitar Boogie MP3 Full Album
Brooke Fraser - What To Do With Daylight
Brooke Fraser - What To Do With Daylight MP3 Full Album
Robert Wynia - Brave The Strange
Robert Wynia - Brave The Strange MP3 Full Album
Uncle Tupelo - Sauget Wind
Uncle Tupelo - Sauget Wind MP3 Full Album
Tom Robinson - Hope And Glory
Tom Robinson - Hope And Glory MP3 Full Album
Poco - Head Over Heels
Poco - Head Over Heels MP3 Full Album
Dinosaur Jr - Green Mind
Dinosaur Jr - Green Mind MP3 Full Album
Absent Friends - Here's Looking Up Your Address
Absent Friends - Here's Looking Up Your Address MP3 Full Album
Lady Antebellum - Heart Break
Lady Antebellum - Heart Break MP3 Full Album